Leonor Amaral

Coloratura soprano

© Simon Heydorn
Leonor Amaral has a soprano that is rich and colourful, dripping in agility, never sounds strained and therefore convinces with unmatched ease and high emotionality. The malaysian conductor Harish Shankar and Leonor Amaral are the stars of the evening for me. — 2018, Der Opernfreund

© Lutz Edelhoff
Leonor Amaral as Zerline stands out from the eager cast. The way she demonstrates her coloraturas while sorting laundry happens rarely, even in bigger theatres. She received instant and long-lasting applause. — 2018, Der Opernfreund

Leonor Amaral plays the cheerful Constance with entrancing countenance, a delicate soprano and an infectious zest for life. — 2018, Der Opernfreund

Leonor Amaral interprets her part with beguiling eagerness and a crystal clear soprano. The aria „Die Eifersucht ist eine Plage“ was enchanting. — 2017, Opernglas

Towards the end of the performance the strings and Leonor Amaral reach a level of tenderness together that shows us what music can trigger in us. Becoming one with ourselves and the world, a pure sense of existence - even if it’s just for a moment. — 2017, Vorarlberger Nachrichten

© Simon Heydorn

Leonor Amaral

Koloratursopran

© Simon Heydorn
"Leonor Amaral verfügt über einen farbenreichen Sopran, der vor Beweglichkeit nur so strotzt, nie angestrengt klingt und so mit einer unvergleichlichen Leichtigkeit und hoher Emotionalität überzeugt. Der aus Malaysia stammende Dirigent Harish Shankar ist für mich mit Leonor Amaral der Star des Abends (…)" — 2018, Der Opernfreund

© Lutz Edelhoff
"Aus dem spielfreudigen Ensemble ragt Leonor Amaral als Zerline heraus. So wie sie ihre Koloraturkünste beim Wäschesortieren (bzw. Durcheinanderwerfen) vorführt, so hört man das auch an größeren Häusern nicht oft. Dafür gab es sofort eine lange Applausquittung." — 2018, Der Opernfreund

"Leonor Amaral gibt die gut gelaunte Constance mit hinreißender Mimik, zarter Höhe und hörbar ansteckender Lebenslust." — 2018, Der Opernfreund

"Leonor Amaral interpretierte ihren Part mit betörender Spielfreude und glockenheller Sopranstimme. Bezaubernd ihre Arie “Die Eifersucht ist eine Plage"." — 2017, Opernglas

"Gegen Ende erreichen die Streicher gemeinsam mit dem Sopran eine Zartheit, die dafür steht, was Musik in uns Menschen auslösen kann, nämlich – und wenn es auch nur für einen Moment ist – völliges Einswerden mit sich und der Welt, reine Daseinsempfindung." — 2017, Vorarlberger Nachrichten

© Simon Heydorn